h1

Bowen’s Classic Hulk

May 10, 2008

I recently managed to lay my hands on Bowen’s Classic Hulk statue.

Dr. Banner Needed Much Anti-perspirant.

I’d been in love with this piece ever since I saw it sometime back, but in between then and now, there were plenty of other pieces in front of this statue on my to-get list.

But out of sheer luck, there was one going for a reasonable price on the auctions, so I couldn’t resist and snapped it up as soon as I saw it!

My first thought when I laid eyes on the box he was in was, ‘Holy shit! That thing is HUGE!’

My next thought when I took him out of the box for inspection was, ‘FARK, this guy weighs a TON!’

Make no mistake about it, this guy is big, and he is heavy.

The facial sculpt detail on this piece is simply amazing! The Incredible Hulk’s expression has been captured perfectly as he prepares to unleash a deafening roar. His scowl is spot on and the intensity in his eyes is amazingly life-like and completes the glare! I simply love the detail given to his chompers as well.

Maybe Some Breath Freshener As Well...

No Double Chin There.

This statue has such presence, and his pose has been captured as he prepares to pound whoever/whatever is in front of him into the ground.

Beautiful, imposing statue!!!! And such presence too!

With the Hulk’s addition to my Thor and Captain America, I’ve achieved three-quarters of my aim to collect what I feel to be the definition of the original founding members. As I don’t particularly like Bowen’s Retro Ironman, I’ll hold out for his upcoming Modern Ironman. You’ll notice I don’t bother with Bowen’s MiniBusts, so while Ant-man and Wasp were part of the original members, I didn’t bother with those two. Besides, not as A-list as these four, hehe. I simply can’t wait till I can take a picture of these four together. It’ll be awesome!

For those not already in the know, with Marvel’s Announcement regarding the dates of more Avengers movies, it’s simply exciting to know my recent acquisitions mirror what’s happening in Hollywood. I can already imagine the coolness of displaying my avengers statues on my console while watching the movies on my home cinema in the future, lol!

Yay, go me.  🙂

One comment

  1. yeah – my favorite hulk statue ever!

    Nice pick up!



Leave a comment