Archive for May 3rd, 2008

h1

MiniMe Comes Home!

May 3, 2008

It was on the 25th of April at 5am that Synn woke me up saying, ‘Eh, my pants are soaked. You think my water bag broke?’

It didn’t smell like pee, so we figured we’d better get down to the hospital.

12 hours later, we met MiniMe for the first time at exactly 1800hrs, weighing 3.415kg and measuring in at 49cm:

The next few days were a flurry of activity, us getting used to changing and feeding MiniMe, Synn trying to recover as best she can and everyone cooing at MiniMe.

MiniMe is suffering from a little jaundice, so we had to leave him there for a couple of days to undergo phototherapy, while Synn got discharged to come home to recuperate first.

It wasn’t until a couple of days ago that MiniMe was allowed to come home, but with the warning that if we didn’t keep sunning him, his jaundice would get worse and we would have to readmit him.

It was with the instructions to keep him near a window for the next couple of days and his stylo sunglasses that we took him home and started the sunning process:

I\'m Too Secksay For These Sunglasses

He looks super cute with the eye patch on, especially when we get it on right. I’ll see if I can find another cuter picture of him wearing the eye patch.

I’ve recently gotten into playing with his feet. It’s hilarious watching his thoughtful expression as I have each of his feet in my hands, and using my thumbs to rub the soles of his feet. It’s almost as if he’s wondering what that sensation he’s feeling down below is.

What\'s That I Feel Down Below?

I absolutely love it, lol!